Skip to content

Busy August Ahead!

August 6, 2010

It’s almost time again to pack up the suitcase and hope that I can remember everything for a 3 week stretch.  The crazy month of August is upon me and what a whirlwind trip it will be!.

First stop is NYC! Back to hang with my NYC Fetish Tribe Crew at IMPACT and to catch up with some peeps for a few days before I head to Floating World in New Jersey where I will be bootblacking Saturday and Sunday and partying till the sun comes up.  After Floating World I’m on a plane heading to Chicago where I catch a ride to Black River Falls, WI for Twisted Tryst! An event that has quickly mad it onto my top 3 list.  I am teaching a Basics to Sex bootblacking class, but what really has me excited is that I am teaching two dance classes! Loving Your Body Through Dance and Being Topped by the Drum. These classes are some of my more internal classes and soul baring and I am very excited to be helping others find that inner rhythm and inner peace and beauty with them.  Not to mention hopefully getting some bonfire dancing and fire fan dancing in as well.

Fire Dance With Me

I’ve been already working hard this month on new classes and book ideas.  I also have been working hard in trying to find a better balance of self for me.  Working on finding peace and happiness at home instead of just on the road.  Trying to find comfort in feeling selfish about my art and my creating and also still be responsible. To stop taking for granted that certain people are always going to be there. Relationships constantly need to feel special and wanted.  This month has been a wake up call on several levels.  I’m just hoping I can find enough inner strength to accomplish everything.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

