Skip to content

How Could I be Blocked?!

June 16, 2010

So I have been having a steady stream of creativity and ideas for the last couple of months. It has been really awesome and I must say I have been very happy with the new stretch of work and creative push that I have had.  So of course like a pendulum I am swinging in the opposite direction right now.  Clawing at the air to try to swing back the other way.  It could just be for a couple of days, could be PMS, could just be I need some downtime. All I know is that right now? I can’t focus and momentum is slowing down.  Through all of this my insides are screaming, “How can this be?!” while my brain is yawning and falling asleep.

For awhile I have had so many ideas and thoughts that I would get up at 3AM just to write down a thought because if I didn’t then I would feel like my brain was cracking open.  Some people compare ideas to fish in a pond and how sometimes you need to restock the pond before you fish again. I think my problem right now is that I have all these fish flopping around on the shore that I caught and now I am squeamish to gut them and do something with them. I can’t throw certain ones back in because they have been out too long. So the question becomes what is holding me back?

What am I afraid of?

I’m finally doing what I want? Why is that so scary to me?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

