Skip to content

Update on the Journey! 3 Weeks til IMsL!

March 26, 2010

Wow! how did that happen? In 3 weeks I will be in San Fransisco and at my first ever IMsL and competing for International Ms. Bootblack as the East Coast representative! The time has just flown by since I made the decision back in early February to run and so much has happened since then!

Donations for my basket have been coming in and the most recent ones received are from JT Stockroom and Kink Academy with Maui Kink’s and Jacqueline Marie Couture is en route! If you wish to donate toward my basket please contact me as I am still adding some amazing stuff!

One of my favorite clothing companies Delicious Boutique has been added to my sponsor list and we are working on a design for an awesome piece for the contest! This is very exciting for me as I have always loved their work ( I own a couple of pieces).

The travel fund is at 80%! WOW! Thank you to everyone who has donated so far! Right now that last 20% is crucial as things are tight and every dollar toward the fund will keep me going through the weekend at IMsL. Just so you know what the fund goes toward: It get’s me to IMsL, pays for the hotel that I have to stay at, feeds me during the week, ships my bootblack gear out as the cost is almost cheaper to ship than put into a belly of a plane. With things tight at home your donations will make everything possible. My love and gratitude will never be enough and I am planning a special gift for those of you that have gone above and beyond donation wise. You all know who you are. 🙂

It’s still not to late to donate so please lend a hand as every dollar counts!

Choose Your Amount

I seem to always find at least one pair of boots to work on a week lately. Last Wednesday we had some friends over and Ethan finally let me get my hands on his boots. I have been crying at them for almost a year now. They are tank boots which are some of my favorite boots out there and I was giddy to not just work on them but to bring them back to life. He basically has decided that I can work on his boots whenever I want now. SCORE!

So I’m working on keeping things positive. All of your emails and comments have really helped keep me going through the tough moments. Thank you all!

Here’s what I had to work with:
Before and After.....Both boots were that bad

One Comment leave one →
  1. Notra permalink
    March 26, 2010 2:44 pm

    Girl, you have incredible skills!!!

Leave a Reply

