Skip to content

The planning starts…..and I need your help

February 6, 2010

I normally am not very good at this but I am asking humbly for your help.  Some of you may or may not know but running for a leather title is not easy and it is not cheap either. The event is in San Francisco, there is hotel cost for 4 nights as I must there Thursday – Sunday, contest fees and so on the costs get really high really fast.

My “club” or “organization” is really all of you. I know so many people around the country that if I was to affiliate myself with the groups you all are in I would have so many membership cards I would not be able to close my wallet.  So I am coming to you for help. A small donation to help me make the trek to San Francisco and represent. Not a club, not an organization but all of  you that I have had the honor of blacking for over the years. To all of you that I took your bootblacking cherries. To Tribe both new and old and  those of you who have been loyal to me over the last 6 years. It is you that I am representing.

Every little bit counts and as you all know that small amount can add up.

IMsBB 2010 Travel Fund

Every donation will be acknowledged on my “Thank You” Page and will receive a personalized Thank You note from me.  So please be sure to let me know your address for mailing that.

To all of you that has supported me to this point thank you. I look forward to the journey ahead.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

