Skip to content

New Changes = New Hair

September 28, 2009

So I realized while sitting in the chair getting my hair done that I always seem to do something opposite of what I have when I am about to embark on some new changes.  Be it cutting my very long hair short for the first time my senior year in high school, to dying my hair from it’s natural blonde to magenta 3 weeks into my first year of college, dying it purple after one of my last ditched attempts at a normal vanilla relationship and so on.  Right now, I am making some changes again. I have someone working with me on the weight thing and also the self esteem thing and for the first time ever. I actually think this person stands a chance. I usually figure it’s just not possible but when I can start seeing things a little clearer I start to think otherwise. Now I’m not saying I’m all fixed.  Hardly. I think what is also huge is that I know that this is not something that is going to happen over night. That I will have ups and downs.

But hey…..the hair cut? Was a huge first step. I felt cute, confident and very positive about the future. Which is how beginnings of new journeys should be.

A new start....

A new start....

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

