Skip to content

The creative process…..morphing?

July 25, 2009
tags:

I’ve been sitting in my haven the Twisted Tea Bazaar going over music  for the SPANK Festival in WI I’m performing in. Creating this piece has been interesting. I feel more freer with it than I have with anything else I have created dance wise which is kind of an interesting feeling. I can’t tell if it is the piece that is causing it or because of what I am creating it for.

This is my first real choreographed fire dance which is very exciting for me. I find it humorous that the only space I have had for fire dancing has been at camping leather events. Was hard to find places to burn in NYC and have only burned in VA  once since I have been here. So this piece is rather exciting because I get to play with something that I have always had a fascination with.

What’s even been really exciting for me is that the piece has an actual story. I also have been finding the movements alot easier. A piece which has no fear for me because for the first time it’s for an environment that I always have had no fear in.  So it flows more from my heart and my brain.  It’s a rather exciting process right now.  The idea of not being afraid to really enjoy myself performing is all rather new.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

